ACast's Blog

ACast, a podcast player for Android

ACast 1.0.6 released

Posted by acast on March 2, 2009

Fixed some newly introduced bugs…

5 Responses to “ACast 1.0.6 released”

  1. G said

    Love the app, shows a lot of promise. But please fix the bug where a paused item gets resumed on an incoming call.

  2. acast said

    I haven’t been able to reproduce this. If anyone has some more info on how to cause the player to resume, please let me know.

    I’ve tested pausing the player and then taking an incoming call. This was tested with the ADP1 and emulator.

    There’s currently functionality which detects an incoming call and pauses the player. I’ve removed the functionality which auto-resumes after the call is ended, since I had some problems with resuming on incoming calls, but that was removed for the 1.0.2 release.

    Please also make sure that you have the latest version (1.0.6) when testing this. The version is displayed at the bottom of the settings view.

  3. G said

    Ya know, I haven’t been able to recreate the issue since the 1.0.6 update (I still had 1.0.5 when i posted and didnt look at the version, the update showed up like 3 minutes later).

    The issue that I had before only seemed to happen for items I had DLed to the phone, nothing would randomly start streaming (although it only happened to me 2 or 3 times). At the time it seemed like a simple issue of Pause/Play being combined into one function and the service calling that function whether an item was being played or not.

    Just out of curiosity, when there is nothing playing, is the service still running in the background?

  4. G said

    Btw, I like the new icons, but i also really liked that the icons would change color when an item was downloaded. That little arrow can be a little tough to see, and since I commute on the subway, identifying which podcasts I can listen to offline is important to me. Maybe you could just make the little arrow green, that should do it. (I know this is a pretty stupid and nitpicky request, but just wanted to throw it out there)

Leave a Reply

 
