ACast's Blog

ACast, a podcast player for Android

ACast 1.0.9 released

Posted by acast on March 5, 2009

Add item bugfix.
Atom feeds support.

If you have any problems with ACast please let me know so I can try and fix them. I will also get an understanding of what is critical or not. Leave a comment here or send me an email (acast@googlegroups.com).

http://market.android.com/search?q=acast

2 Responses to “ACast 1.0.9 released”

  1. Great app, thanks. Does pretty much everything I was looking for. A few disconcerting bugs though:

    – Keeps hanging while I’m navigating between screens in the acast interface. Have to choose between force quit or wait on nearly every click. Error message: “Activity ACast (in application ACast) is not responding.” Options: Force quit, Wait. Luckily, if I
    select “Wait” everything returns to normal within a second or two.

    – Clicking on the radio icon in the “Add” section gives me nothing, ever.

    – Keep getting a notification informing me that there was a download error. Error message: “Unable to create dirs: /sdcard/acast/PRIs The World Technology”. Presumably in relation to a podcast I’ve subscribed to called “PRI’s The World: Podcast”

    However, am finding it very easy to add subscriptions, keep them up-to-date and listen on the move.

  2. nl502 said

    Acast 1.09 crashes when clicking the filter button.
    Android rc33 on tmobile g1.

Leave a Reply

 
