ACast's Blog

ACast, a podcast player for Android

ACast 3.2.5 released

Posted by acast on February 6, 2011

Bug fixes

  • Playing notification not always displayed when playing.
  • Minor bug fixes.

Other

  • White theme improved (still has some issues).
  • Content presentation improved.
  • ‘Delete on full’ improved.
  • More search engines added.

 

10 Responses to “ACast 3.2.5 released”

  1. Holger Jeromin said

    Thanks for this nice software. Till now it is useless for me, because it does not use my headset (Nokia HS-56W) for Audio. The headset is connected and used when making a call.

    I can provide you with more info, if necessary.
    Holger

    • acast said

      I don’t think Android can play audio through a “non-stereo” headset. Can you use any other Android media players with the headset? I’ve successfully used a Sony Ericsson stereo bluetooth headset (HBH-DS980) with acast. Thanks

  2. Michael Wiedmann said

    I notice some missing text messags in V23.2.5, e.g. if I select “Menu / Local / Delete all read” the confirmation windows pops up without a visible message: only an empty window with the “OK” and “Cancel” button is displayed. There are more cases like only that one 😦
    PS: Using ACast on an Android 1.5 device.

  3. Czechton said

    Thank you for this great free app. I have two feature requests however. Would it be possible to add an option for transparent widgets (i.e. just white buttons/text with no background) Also, would it be possible for the alarm to just resume the current playlist?

  4. Rane Bowen said

    Unfortunately, my version crashed, somehow deleted it’s database, and I can’t figure out how to re-add the google reader subscription, essentially making it useless to me.

  5. Arnstein Kjellevold said

    Hi,

    I’ve got a new phone (LG Optimus 2X) that has the external SD card mounted as a subfolder inside the smaller internal SD card like this: sdcard\_ExternalSD.
    Is it possible to add a setting that lets me set this as the root for where the acast folder is stored?

    Without this I will quickly run out of storage space! Please help…

  6. Jeff said

    Are there any voice commands for Acast? This would be really helpful while I’m driving…

    • acast said

      No, not currently. I’ll see if I can support the “listen to” event from the Google Voice Search app. Thanks!

Leave a comment