ACast's Blog

ACast, a podcast player for Android

ACast Pro and ACastC

Posted by acast on August 20, 2010

ACast Pro
The ACast Pro 3.1.25 release had a (merge) bug which is corrected in release 3.1.26.

ACastC
The plan is to stop providing updates for the ACastC variants soon. Let me know if you’re still an ACastC user and would like to have an update.

Thanks

UPDATE:
I’ve reduced the price for ACast Unlock Key and ACast Pro to $0.99. The reduced price will be available for a week (until 08.26).

UPDATE2:
ACast Pro 3.1.27 now has a new icon which makes it easier differentiate ACast and ACast Pro if both apps are installed on the phone.

5 Responses to “ACast Pro and ACastC”

  1. sophware said

    I paid for ACastC – am I out of luck sometime soon? Can I trade to ACast Pro?

    • acast said

      I’ve reduced the price for ACast Unlock Key and ACast Pro to $0.99. The reduced price will be available for a week (until 08.26). If you decide to buy ACast Pro you can use the ‘Store/Restore Backup’ option to transfer your feeds and setting between the apps.

  2. ENOTTY said

    If I want to switch from ACast to ACast Pro, how do I save the list of my feeds?

    • acast said

      Open ACast ‘Add’ view and press the third button (two up-arrows). Select ‘Store Backup’ from the popup/context menu. All your feeds and settings will be stored to the memory card.

      Install ACast Pro and open it with the application menu. I just released ACast Pro 3.1.27 with an updated logo so it will be easier to differentiate the free and paid version. Open the popup/context menu from the ‘Add’ view but select ‘Restore Backup’, this will import the stored feeds and settings from the memory card.

      Check that ACast Pro has all your feeds and settings and works as expected.

      Uninstall the free version of ACast.

Leave a comment