ACast's Blog

ACast, a podcast player for Android

ACast 3.2.1 released

Posted by acast on December 1, 2010

Features:

  • Playlist history.

Bug fixes:

  • Playback restarting at end of playlist bug fixed.
  • Clear download item bug fixed.
  • Auto shutdown icon bug fixed.
  • Widgets on 1.5 devices bug fixed.
  • Minor bug fixes.

 

5 Responses to “ACast 3.2.1 released”

  1. Etienne Bernard said

    Would it be possible to change the download queue behaviour so that when a download error occurs the entry is not removed from download queue? Or make it configurable.

    Thank you.

  2. Sean said

    Hi there,

    After not using Acast for a couple months due to being out of the country, when I attempted today I’m having the same problem some have also reported. When a podcast is paused, it restarts from the beginning. This is happening with all downloaded podcasts, all of which were working fine previously. Is there any news or intended fix for this issue? It has made the app mostly unusable.

    Thank you
    -Sean

  3. Doug Bush said

    I have been using ACast Pro on my Droid Incredible since release day of the DI. I love the app and still use it daily, but the restart from the beginning bug is really really getting annoying. If I get a phone call or I pause for any reason, it resumes playing at the beginning.

    Has anyone had any luck with this? Is there any way to fix it? I really really love ACast, but feel like this is a deal-breaker for me if there is no fix on the horizon.

Leave a comment